Asia is the largest and most populous continent and is a continent in the seven continent system. Asia consists of forty-eight countries as per the United Nations along with many other highly autonomous regions and disputed areas that are often generalised as countries of their own.

There is no official boundary between Europe and Asia, however Armenia, Azerbaijan, Georgia and Turkey are considered a part of Asia by the United Nations.

Taiwan is not a member of the United Nations due to the ongoing dispute with the People’s Republic of China
© 2024: AJTRAVELS - Life is an Adventure | Travel Theme by: D5 Creation | Powered by: WordPress